RSS Feed

American Idol- A little sympathy and a little skin never hurt anyone!!

Posted on

O.K. The verdict is out!!! I’m going to have to say that I was shocked and amazed. Sanjaya’s fan’s are holding true. The boy is still in the running. Did I say I was going to stop watching if he won? I mean that!!! –except for the auditions, they are just too funny. In fact, I don’t even know how people put themselves out there like that. I couldn’t.

Anyway, back to last night’s American Idol!!!

The contestants were grouped together in 3’s. Apparently, these groupings represented the # of votes they got!! Can you believe that? Sanjaya wasn’t even in the bottom 3. Give me a break!! Then shockingly, Gina was in the bottom (well not so shocking if you throw Sanjaya’s fan base into the picture)!!

My prediction would’ve been Phil!!! I guess America has a heart after all. He said he was thinking about his wife and voters ate it up!!!! –That was a good strategy on Phil’s part! Way to go Phil but, I don’t think you can get any less creepy. Maybe some heavy make-up will help.

Haley’s low cut dress and show of legs must’ve gotten the response she wanted because…she’s still in the running for the next AI!! –I’ll have to say, “Ain’t Misbehavin?” — I question that. I think it’s just a matter of time before she’ll get the boot though. Those G.I.s can thank their lucky stars. They can gawk for at least one more week.

I’ll miss Gina! She was one of my favorites I didn’t want to believe that she could be voted off. She added variety to the show with her good attitude and “rock out” style. Her great personality also shined when she sang her last song “Smile” thanking the audience for the time she had and letting them know that she would see them on tour. I like Gina – she’ll truly be missed.

Apparently she was not meant to be the next AI — I’m just tellin’ it like it T-I-Tiz!!!

About tiiz

Young forever at heart.

Leave a Reply

