RSS Feed

Bernie Mac — Dead?? : UPDATE!!!

Posted on

Nope. The title eludes to Bernie Mac being deceased b/c last night I got a Text stating his death as a fact! Yes. While painting the town red last night, a girlfriend of mine (who forewent painting) bothered herself to send me a text stating that Bernie Mac, the comedian and entertainer from Ocean’s 11 and other well-known films has “died”! I immediately sought sympathy from my surrounding friends who were out painting with me. No one wanted to believe it but, my friend said she got the info. from CNN’s own Nancy Grace that he was hospitalized earlier and now he was “dead”. I felt bad and then someone said something interesting…. “Did you Google it?”

I hadn’t thought to Google even though I held the latest of technologies in the palm of my hand. Why should I? I had taken my girlfriend’s words for truth. I’d known her for years to be a gossip, but I was sure she wouldn’t say…”dead” unless she herself had confirmed it. Much to my dismay I already felt that feeling in the pit of my stomach coming on stronger than ever…Was I? passing on an untrue rumor? This was the perfect set-up to just be flat out wrong. Now, I had to hope that the words that were coming out of my mouth were true (sorry Bernie) but, I didn’t want to be part of the gossip chain. I don’t mind stating facts and my opinion on them but to spread a rumor that just isn’t true…well, that’s not me.

Lo and behold…She ONLY had it 1/2 right. Not ONLY is Bernie Mac NOT dead…he was hospitalized for pneumonia and is recovering according to his publicist who had to release a statement in order to dispel the rumor that had quickly spread to the masses! Where did it come from who knows and who cares? I’m ashamed that I was one of the ones who just should’ve kept their mouths shut!!!

Sometimes I even have to tell myself like it T-I-tiiz!!

Unfortunately, when this was originally posted, Bernie Mac’s death was just an ugly rumor. Now it is a sad reality. It turns out that Bernie Mac has passed on. We shall miss his contributions and the humor he brought to us all.

Peace.

About tiiz

Young forever at heart.

6 responses »

  1. im so happy that bernie mac is not dead he is the most funniest person in the world it will be a great lost 2 the black community if he did past so much of us love him and his work we love u bernie get better!!

    Reply
  2. Ididntknowhimpersonaly:butiwasabigfanofberniemachewillbemissedhewasaveryfunnypersoniwatchtheberniemacshoweverynight:maygodbewithhisfamilyiwouldliketobeapartofhisservicebutifnotgodblessyou respectufuly sheilanichols edmondoklahoma

    Reply
  3. Please read update. We shall miss Mr. Mac!

    Reply
  4. IT IS SO SAID WE LOST TO AMAZEING MEN IN THE WOLD BERNIEAND.IZZIIC HAYSE IT IS A SAID DAY IN AMERICA R.I.P TO BOTH OF THEM AND MY HART GO’S OUT TO THERE FAMILES\FRIENDS.

    Reply
  5. man i am so heated thatwe lost them both it is so sad i am really mad i didnt no that we would lose them both so early cuz to me i really didnt no that that was comin man i am heated but my heart goes out to both families an friends really no joke so so so so so so so so sorry for there lose

    Reply
  6. DEAR BERNIE U WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN I USED TO ALLWAYS WATCH YOUR SHOW AND I WILL CONTIUE TO U HAVE OPENED UP A LOT OF KIDS AND GROWWN UP SPRITS THE WORLD IS GONE TO BE TONE APART WITH OUT YOU I KNOW THAT U ARE IN A BETTER PLACE NOW WITH MY DAD AND GRANNY AND THE REST OF MY FAMILYS MEMBERS YOUR FRIENDS WILL BE AT THE GATE WAITING FOR U BECAUSE TAHT IS WERE U ARE HEADING I WANT U TO KNOW U WILL NEVER BE FORGETTEN RIP BERNIE YOUR FRIEND SIDNEY MUCH LOVE AND I SHOW ALL MY RESPECT TO YOUR FAMILY U WERE THE BEST AND U WILL ALLWAYS ME I WAS SO HURT TO KNOW THAT I HAVE LOST SOMEONE CLOSE IT BROUGHT MANY TEARS TO ME I WISH I WAS ABLE TO MEET U I KNOW IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE FOR ME TO MEET U I AM ONLY 14 AND I HAVE A LOT OF RESPECT FOR U MUCH LOVE BERNICE I WILL SEE U WEN I COME HOME YOUR FELLOW FRIEND SIDNEY RIP I WILL MISS U BERNIE MAC

    Reply

Leave a Reply

