Daily Archives: October 20, 2009

Flickr Goes Down! People Go Crazy!

Posted on

So this morning I was desperately wondering what was going on with my computer and why I couldn’t load or get on flickr. Then I realized after several attempts, checking my cache, and tweaking my mac…Flickr has to be down. My first instinct was to google it. So I got my little fingers to do the walking and the internet did the talking. I was reassured by online media (http://blogs.barrons.com/techtraderdaily/2009/10/20/yahoo-flickr-goes-down/), that I was not going crazy. It’s funny how you have to second guess your system before you are able to synthesize that yep…it might just be them and not me!! whew! I was so not ready to go in to the apple store. After a few hours (all morning). Flickr seems to be up and buzzing.